School Logo

Welcome to St Richard's Catholic Primary School &
Out of School Club

We learn to love and grow in Jesus

Google Translate


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



Committees and Chairs:

Full Governors – Ann Naylor

Finance and staffing – Ann Naylor

Premises and Buildings  – Bernard Sweeney

Admissions – Bernard Sweeney

Curriculum – Andrew Smith

Pupil Discipline/Welfare – Ann Naylor (Appeals -Andrea Ormsby)

Staff attendance/ discipline and dismissal – Andrew Smith (appeals  – Ann Naylor)

Attendance of Meetings 2020 -21:




Attendance of Meetings 2019-20:


Governor Constitution



Our foundation governors are appointed by the Archdiocese, parent governors are elected, LA governors are appointed LA and staff governor is voted in.

Governors who resigned within the past 12 months:

Mr Maciej Turkowski – appointed 15th May 2014 and stepped down Sept 2019

Julie Else – appointed 14/11/2013 and stepped down 1/1/19


Governor roles:

Maria Lewis –HSEU (PSHE, Eco and Fairtrade)and PE and Dance

Andrea Ormsby – RE and SEN

Gemma Price – Website and MU (Maths)

Ann Naylor – Chair, Child protection,

Bernard Sweeney – Pupil Premium

Dr Andrew Smith – Vice Chair and STU (ICT, Science, Geo and His)

Jane Steadman –UAD (Art, DT, Music and Drama)

Jennifer Jackson – Staff member

Mike Holden – Head

Linda Preston – Associated member and Early Years

Emma Caunce -  LEA, LASGB and Training Link Governor

Anne-Marie Warrington - Curriculum  - UECL (English and MFL)


Governor Interests